Here we go

We didn’t hear from the agent this morning as we expected, so spent the day wandering around the city. Did some shopping, got myself a new pair of prescription sunglasses and we bought some new wedding rings.

Market in the Old Quarter

Market in the Old Quarter

Back at the hotel and we got a call around 6:30 pm telling us the Giving & Receiving ceremony is happening tomorrow at around 09:00 am, so we have to be ready to depart at 04:15. Would have liked another day to get settled in and to catch up on all the sleep we’ve missed, but I suppose once we have the baby we’ll have lots of time to sleep. So I’ve got a few hours to scramble and get ready, it looks like it’s actually going to happen. Hope we don’t sleep in.

Weather is still ridiculously hot and humid, around 34 degrees. Shuko’s lost about a kilo from sweating, but I think I’ve already acclimatized myself. You just have to focus. And not walk too fast.

I better go now. It’s time to start freaking out a bit. I’ll try to post an update tomorrow after we get back. The internet connection here is sp0tty at best, and I don’t know if I’ll be able to post any pictures, but I’ll do my best. I guess we better come up with a name too.

3 Comments

  1. This is so exciting!. I can’t believe the moment is almost here. I hope all goes well with the ceremony. We looks forward to meeting this little one.

  2. hey DJ
    Just checking in to see what’s happening…hope everything went well!!!. Very exciting. You are missing some more Open House emails from Nenita that include pictures…I have no one to send snarky email to right now!!!
    Take care and enjjoy your little gitl…
    Michelle

  3. Waiting anxiously back home for news that the ceremony has been completed and you are officially “DAD”.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment